Browse Categories

Dave Lewis : The Godfather of Northwest Rock & the King of Seattle R&B

Price: $15.95
Item Number: JRCD 7026
In the 1960`s and 1970`s, Dave Lewis was a major star in the Northwest, with hits such as "David`s Mood" and "Little Green Thing" that featured his tasty, funky Hammond B3 organ playing. He was signed to A & M Records, released several albums, and was a sure-fire draw in clubs. This is the first CD release containing the Jerden Masters recorded in the studio as well as live performances. 24 tracks that constitute the definitive Dave Lewis.

1. David`s Mood
2. That`s What We`re Here For
3. Feel Alright
4. Little Green Thing
5. J.A.J.
6. Lip Service
7. Last Train
8. #1 Hit
9. Dave`s Fifth Avenue
10. Tear Out
11. Little Joe
12. Dave`s Other Mood
13. The swim Thing
14. No Name #1
15. Hold On, I`m Coming
16. High Heel Sneakers
17. Mr. Clyde
18. Three Dots
19. Philly Dog
20. Jack Daniels Green
21. Two Chords of Soul
22. No Name #3
23. House of the Rising Sun
24. Something You Got

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.